#050 Gundoh Musashi Ep.1

What can be described as one of the greatest anime of all time. From the creator of Lupin III and an anime studio that I don’t think exists anymore came Gundoh Musashi. Gundoh Musashi is a production disaster unlike any other anime before or since. I refuse to believe that this show looks as amazing as it does by accident. This was all done on purpose to constantly perplex animation fans, this MS Paint honour that.

sketchvideoplayback.mp4_snapshot_06.39_[2016.06.05_14.52.17]The MS Paint was done in two stages. First was colouring in Musashi here, who didn’t look nearly this good in the original screencap. Colours were approximated because the video quality was pants. Also I’m really not sure what was going on with one of the hands but it seriously looks like that in the original.

I then put Musashi on top of the famous Windows XP Desktop Background “Bliss” using MS Paint’s Transparent Selection. With it, you can kinda do layers but it’s a little clunky to say the least. This was the 50th MS Paint, so I wanted to do something special, and doing one of Gundoh Musashi was the least I could do!

Leave a comment